Implementation Teams

As envisioned in the Conservation Plan, implementation of on-the-ground restoration efforts requires coordination at the state and local levels across agencies and across all lands. So far, implementation teams and other collaborative efforts have formed in 13 locations across 9 states, as shown by the map below. The implementation teams are taking on tasks including:

Implementation Teams

Virginia

Todd Edgerton VA Department of Forestry todd.edgerton@dof.virginia.gov
Brian Van Eerden The Nature Conservancy bvaneerden@tnc.org

North Carolina

North Carolina Longleaf Coalition (State Coordination Team)
Susan Miller U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (910) 695-3323 Susan_Miller@fws.gov
North Carolina Sandhills Conservation Partnership
Susan Miller U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (910) 695-3323 Susan_Miller@fws.gov
Ryan Elting The Nature Conservancy of NC (910) 246-0300 relting@tnc.org
Onslow Bight Conservation Forum
Hervey McIver The Nature Conservancy of NC (919) 794-4396 hmciver@tnc.org
Kimberly Fleming Marine Corps Installations East (910) 451-6046 kimberly.h.fleming@usmc.mil
Cape Fear Arch Conservation Collaboration
Dan Ryan The Nature Conservancy (910) 395-5000 dryan@tnc.org
John Carpenter North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission (910) 742-7231 john.carpenter@ncwildlife.org

South Carolina

South Carolina State Coordination Team
Russell Hubright South Carolina Forestry Commission (803) 896-8823 rhubright@forestry.state.sc.us
Sandhills Longleaf Pine Conservation Partnership
Allyne (Lyne) Askins U.S Fish and Wildlife Service, Sandhills NWR Allyne_Askins@fws.gov
Billy Harris U.S Fish and Wildlife Service, Sandhills NWR (843) 727-4707 billy_harris@fws.gov
Sewee Longleaf Conservation Cooperative
Colette Degarady The Nature Conservancy (843) 937-8807 Ext. 15 cdegarady@tnc.org

Georgia

Georgia State Coordination
Reggie Thackston Georgia DNR Wildlife Resources Division (478) 994-7583 Reggie_Thackston@dnr.state.ga.us
Scott Griffin Georgia Forestry Commission (770) 530-3929 sgriffin@gfc.state.ga.us
Chattahoochee Fall Line Conservation Partnership
Michele Elmore The Nature Conservancy melmore@tnc.org
Fort Stewart/Altamaha Partnership
Matt Elliott Georgia DNR Wildlife Resources Division (770) 918-6411 Matt.Elliott@dnr.state.ga.us

Florida/Georgia

Osceola National Forest/ Okefenokee NWR
Andrew Schock The Conservation Fund aschock@conservationfund.org
Carl Petrick USDA Forest Service, National Forests in Florida (850) 523-8509 cpetrick@fs.fed.us
Ivan Green USDA Forest Service , Osceola NF (386) 752-2577 igreen@fs.fed.us
Apalachicola Regional Stewardship Alliance, Longleaf Subcommittee
Joe Reinman U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, St. Marks NWR joseph_reinman@fws.gov
Marcus Beard USDA Forest Service, Apalachicola NF (850) 926-3561 mbeard@fs.fed.us
Kevin McIntyre Jones Ecological Research Center (229) 734-4706 kmcintyr@jonesctr.org

Florida

Florida State Coordination
Bonnie Stine Florida Forest Service (850) 414-9912 Bonnie.Stine@freshfromflorida.com
Ocala Longleaf Pine Local Implementation Team
Cheryl Millett The Nature Conservancy (863) 604-3352 cmillett@tnc.org

Florida/Alabama

Gulf Coastal Plain Ecosystem Partnership (GCPEP)
Vernon Compton Longleaf Alliance (850) 623-0987 vernon@longleafalliance.org

Alabama

Alabama Longleaf Ecosystem Restoration Team (State Coordination Team)
Tim Albritton USDA-NRCS, AL (334) 887-456 Tim.Albritton@al.usda.gov
Ad Platt Longleaf Alliance (850) 982-8480 ad@longleafalliance.org
Mountain Longleaf Local Implementation Team
Keith Tassin The Nature Conservancy ktassin@tnc.org
Brent Shaver The Nature Conservancy bshaver@tnc.org
Karen McKenzie USDA Forest Service (770) 297-3061 komckenzie@fs.fed.us
East Gulf Coastal Plain Joint Venture
Catherine Rideout U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (334) 844-9219 Catherine_Rideout@fws.gov

Mississippi

Mississippi Longleaf Coordination Team (State Coordination Team)
Jim Hancock Mississippi Forestry Commission (601) 359-2812 jhancock@mfc.state.ms.us
Desoto-Camp Shelby Longleaf Implementation Team
Becky Stowe The Nature Conservancy of MS (228) 219-4580 rstowe@tnc.org
Lisa Yager USDA Forest Service, Desoto NF (601) 716-6745 lyager@fs.fed.us

Texas/Louisiana

Texas-Louisiana Longleaf Pine Taskforce (State Coordination Team)
Kent Evans Texas Co-chair (979) 308-1600 99kevans@gmail.com
Rick Jacob Louisiana Co-Chair, The Nature Conservancy (337) 480-9393 rjacob@tnc.org
Luke Lewis National Wild Turkey Federation (318) 777-3613 llewis@nwtf.net

Louisiana

West-Central Lousiana Ecosystem Partnership
Rick Jacob The Nature Conservancy of Louisiana (337) 480-9393 rjacob@tnc.org