Implementation Teams

As envisioned in the Conservation Plan, implementation of on-the-ground restoration efforts requires coordination at the state and local levels across agencies and across all lands. So far, implementation teams and other collaborative efforts have formed in 13 locations across 9 states, as shown by the map below. The implementation teams are taking on tasks including:

The various Local Implementation Teams are highlighted in The Nature Conservancy's "Longleaf Pine - Protecting and Restoring an American Treasure".

Implementation Teams

Virginia

Brian Van Eerden The Nature Conservancy (804) 644-5800 Ext. 119 bvaneerden@tnc.org

North Carolina

North Carolina Longleaf Coalition (State Coordination Team)
Susan Miller U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (910) 695-3323 Susan_Miller@fws.gov
Anna Stout NC Forest Service (919) 857-4815 Anna.Stout@ncagr.gov
North Carolina Sandhills Conservation Partnership
Susan Miller U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (910) 695-3323 susan_miller@fws.gov
Jeff Marcus The Nature Conservancy (910) 246-0300 jmarcus@tnc.org
Onslow Bight Conservation Forum
Hervey McIver The Nature Conservancy (919) 794-4396 hmciver@tnc.org
Cape Fear Arch Conservation Collaboration
Dan Ryan The Nature Conservancy (910) 395-5000 ext. 102 dryan@tnc.org

South Carolina

South Carolina State Coordination Team
Russell Hubright South Carolina Forestry Commission (803) 896-8823 rhubright@forestry.state.sc.us
Sandhills Longleaf Pine Conservation Partnership
Billy Harris U.S Fish and Wildlife Service, SC ES Field Office (843) 727-4707 ext. 302 billy_harris@fws.gov
Southern Low Country/ACE Basin
Robert Abernethy The Longleaf Alliance (803) 480-1849 Robert@longleafalliance.org
Sewee Longleaf Conservation Cooperative
Colette Degarady The Nature Conservancy (843) 937-8807 Ext. 15 cdegarady@tnc.org

Georgia

Georgia State Coordination
Reggie Thackston Georgia DNR Wildlife Resources Division (478) 994-7583 Reggie_Thackston@dnr.state.ga.us
Scott Griffin Georgia Forestry Commission (770) 530-3929 sgriffin@gfc.state.ga.us
Chattahoochee Fall Line Conservation Partnership
Michele Elmore The Nature Conservancy (706) 682-0104 melmore@tnc.org
LuAnn Craighton The Nature Conservancy lcraighton@tnc.org
Fort Stewart/Altamaha Partnership
Randy Tate The Longleaf Alliance (404) 664-0586 randy@longleafalliance.org

Florida/Georgia

Osceola National Forest/ Okefenokee NWR
Andrew Schock The Conservation Fund (404) 221-0405 aschock@conservationfund.org
Alan Dozier (478) 251-4015 alandozier54@gmail.com
Apalachicola Regional Stewardship Alliance, Longleaf Subcommittee
Brian Pelc The Nature Conservancy (727) 515-8313 bpelc@tnc.org

Florida

Florida State Coordination
Bonnie Stine Florida Forest Service (850) 414-9912 Bonnie.Stine@freshfromflorida.com
Ocala Local Implementation Team
Cheryl Millett The Nature Conservancy (863) 604-3352 cmillett@tnc.org

Florida/Alabama

Gulf Coastal Plain Ecosystem Partnership (GCPEP)
Vernon Compton The Longleaf Alliance (850) 623-0987 vernon@longleafalliance.org

Alabama

Alabama Longleaf Ecosystem Restoration Team (State Coordination Team)
Tim Albritton USDA-NRCS, AL (334) 887-4560 Tim.Albritton@al.usda.gov
Ad Platt The Longleaf Alliance (850) 982-8480 ad@longleafalliance.org
Hank McKinley Alabama Forestry Commission (205) 333-1490 Hank.McKinley@forestry.alabama.gov
Mountain Longleaf Local Implementation Team
Keith Tassin The Nature Conservancy (205) 251-1155 Ext 104 ktassin@tnc.org
East Gulf Coastal Plain Joint Venture
Catherine Rideout U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (334) 844-9219 Catherine_Rideout@fws.gov

Mississippi

Mississippi Longleaf Coordination Team (State Coordination Team)
Jim Hancock Mississippi Forestry Commission (601) 359-2812 jhancock@mfc.state.ms.us
Desoto-Camp Shelby Longleaf Implementation Team
Becky Stowe The Nature Conservancy of MS (228) 219-4580 rstowe@tnc.org

Texas/Louisiana

Texas-Louisiana Longleaf Pine Taskforce (State Coordination Team)
Kent Evans The Nature Conservancy (979) 308-1600 99kevans@gmail.com
Rick Jacob The Nature Conservancy (337) 480-9393 rjacob@tnc.org
Luke Lewis National Wild Turkey Federation (318) 777-3613 llewis@nwtf.net
Texas Ridge Partnership
Kent Evans The Nature Conservancy (979) 308-1600 99kevans@gmail.com
Wendy Jo Ledbetter The Nature Conservancy (409) 385-0445 wledbetter@tnc.org

Louisiana

West-Central Lousiana Ecosystem Partnership
Rick Jacob The Nature Conservancy of Louisiana (337) 480-9393 rjacob@tnc.org